Save others from sidewalk poop.

Oh, no! Here comes one of my “pet” peeves! Prepare yourself for one of the most disgusting topics imaginable!

Stepping in dog poop.

I live in a neighborhood filled with condos and apartment buildings. And lots of folks who have dogs. And more than a few of those unconditionally loving pooches have sadly inconsiderate owners. How a person could be so thoughtless and not clean up after their dog aggravates me to no end. Don’t get me started.

Whenever I go for a walk, I must constantly check the sidewalk ahead of me. I’ve stepped in it more than once. Occasionally you’ll see a big doggie poop smear, where someone went for a slide. Good grief!

I used to just grumble about it. But I realized my grumbling accomplished nothing.

So now, when my inner grump is under control, and nothing else is handy, I use a nearby stick to flick poop to the edge of the sidewalk. I figure I might’ve saved some future fellow walker from a stinky catastrophe. A couple days ago I was walking home from 7-11 with a few items in a plastic bag. I used the bag to toss a poop into a trashcan. (Perhaps I should begin carrying a bag in my back pocket.)

Yuck!

It might not be the most saintly or pleasant of good deeds, but it is extremely easy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Save others from sidewalk poop.

  1. buddhasal says:

    That was awesome!! Reminds of the following quote:
    “A great revolution in just one single individual will help achieve a change in the destiny of a society and, further, will enable a change in the destiny of humankind.”-Daisaku Ikeda

    http://buddhasalblog.com/2012/11/12/encouragement-for-the-seeking-111212/

Leave a Reply

